About the National Aviation Heritage Area

The National Aviation Heritage Area is guided by the National Aviation Heritage Alliance, a private, not for profit corporation designated by Congress as the management entity of the heritage area. The organization seeks to conserve, interpret, develop, and promote the historic resources of the National Aviation Heritage Area. The Alliance’s board of trustees is an all-volunteer group of individuals with additional liaison/advisors from the National Park Service and other government organizations. The vision of the Alliance is to make the Dayton region the recognized global center of aviation heritage and premier destination for aviation heritage tourism, sustaining the legacy of the Wright brothers. The National Aviation Heritage Area encompasses an eight-county area in Ohio (Montgomery, Greene, Miami, Clark, Warren, Champaign, Shelby, and Auglaize counties.)

We welcome you to contact us for more information regarding our partners or resources including:

  • NAHA partner sites
  • How to use partner site facilities for your events
  • How to find an appropriate speaker(s) for your event(s)
  • How to request artifacts for display
  • How to request use of the 1911 Wright B Flyer simulator
  • How to tour the Wright Company Factory Site

National Aviation Heritage Area
PO Box 414, Wright Brothers Station,
Dayton, OH 45409
Phone: (937) 443.0165
E-mail: info@aviationheritagearea.org

Download our brochure (9.4mb PDF document)