National Aviation Hall of Fame

Hall of Fame Enshrinement coming up

In Monument and Heritage Site, National Aviation Hall of Fame /

The National Aviation Hall of Fame will induct six air and space pioneers at its annual enshrinement ceremony Saturday, Oct. 4, in the NAHF Learning Center and adjoining National Museum of U.S. Air Force.

The 2014 inductees include the late Bertrand B. Acosta, pioneer aviator and test pilot; Alan and Dale Klapmeier, whose Cirrus aircraft changed the shape of general aviation; retired Air Force Brig. Gen. James A. McDivitt, former fighter pilot and astronaut; Emily Howell Warner, first female jet airline captain, and the late Steve Wittman, air racer and kit airplane designer.

Tickets for the gala event are still available. For more information or to order, call (937) 256-0944 ext. 10 or visit