Ivonette Wright Miller Award 2014
Steve Brown (L), Frank Winslow

NAHA awards honor volunteers, partners

In NAHA News /

The National Aviation Heritage Alliance (NAHA) named architect Steve Brown as the winner of the Ivonette Wright Miller Award at its 2014 annual meeting on Tuesday, Aug. 26.

NAHA also awarded its Wick Wright Award to the Dayton Foundation and its PROPS (Partner Recognition of Phenomenal Support) Award to Dayton History.

Also at the meeting, NAHA recognized the 30th anniversary of the National Heritage Areas, a National Park Service program that began on Aug. 24, 1984 when then President Ronald Reagan signed into law the establishment of theIllinois and Michigan National Heritage Corridor. Please read NAHA’s news release for more details.